Pink Pages     MyLocalHero 2022     Advertise with us     


CHAMPIONS: Tring Park Athletic FC win annual community cricket competition

 Published on: 30th June 2024   |   By: Panayiota Demosthenous   |   Category: Uncategorized

Tring Park Athletic FC were delighted to be crowned the winners of this year’s annual community Pubs and Clubs six-a-side cricket competition.

Tring Park Cricket Club host the competition every year, where local clubs and pubs battle it out at the club’s grounds in a cricket tournament. The format is six-a-side teams, five overs per side, one wicket keeper and five bowlers, followed by a BBQ.

The event took place on Sunday, May 26, with Tring Park Athletic FC calling up their “old boys” to represent the club. This included Neil Foskett, Gareth Terblanche, Adam Rolfe, Luke Naylor, Olly Butler, James Butler and Dan Steadman.

The club posted on social media: “This year, Tring Park Athletic FC were represented by some ‘old boys’ and under Neil ‘Dynamo’ Foskett’s tutelage, he helped guide them to the trophy! Well done!”

Sign up to get weekly local news updates & offers:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Leave a comment



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.