Pink Pages     MyLocalHero 2022     Advertise with us     


New and familiar faces make up your local council

 Published on: 2nd June 2019   |   By: News Desk   |   Category: Uncategorized

Croxley Green has elected its new parish councillors for their next term in the local elections. 

On May 3 residents hit the polling stations to choose who they want to represent Croxley Green. 

In Durrants Ward the turnout was 31.95 percent. Councillors elected are: 

Emily Benner, Susan Hughes, Harry Kyriakou, Derek Wallington, Anita Yeung, Tony Walker and Adam Birch. 

In the Dickinson Ward the turnout was 34.41 per cent. Councillors elected are: 

Chris Mitchell, Karen Taylor, Cliff Vassiliou, David Montague, Andrew Gallagher, David Tobin, Andrew Hobbs and Nigel Cole. 

At their first parish council meeting on May 16, councillors unanimously elected Andrew Gallagher as chairman and Nigel Cole as vice chairman. They also nominated members for the leisure, events and environment and planning and development committees. 

Max Saxon, parish council chairman predecessor, tweeted: “Congratulations to Councillor Andrew Gallagher who was unanimously elected as the new Chair of @CroxleyGreenPC last night. 

“My very best wishes go to him and the other Councillors who will be ‘Keeping Croxley Special’ for us all.”

Sign up to get weekly local news updates & offers:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Leave a comment



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.