Pink Pages     MyLocalHero 2022     Advertise with us     


CHANGES ANNOUNCED: Hertsmere Borough Council reveals new executive members

 Published on: 23rd May 2021   |   By: News Bulletin   |   Category: Uncategorized

Hertsmere Borough Council’s new Executive members and their responsibilities were formally announced at a Full Council meeting on May 19.

Leader of the Council, Councillor Morris Bright MBE, is responsible for membership of the Executive group and the allocation of portfolio responsibilities.

Cllr Bright MBE, said: “I am pleased to announce the make-up of the new Executive group and the councillors who will be leading the services we provide for the people of Hertsmere.

“We are an ambitious council committed to delivering great services and improvements for the people of Hertsmere. Rightly we have focused on supporting our communities through the pandemic over the past year, but we still have lots that we want to achieve.

“As we emerge from the pandemic, there will be new challenges ahead. Together the new Executive group will be working hard to respond to these.”

The council’s new Executive and the areas they are responsible for is as follows:

Communications and Consultation: Cllr Morris Bright MBE

Community, Leisure, Culture and Health: Cllr Meenal Sachdev

Community Safety and Performance: Cllr Pervez Choudhury

Environment: Cllr Seamus Quilty

Finance: Cllr Abhishek Sachdev

Housing and Transport: Cllr Jean Heywood

Property and Economic Development: Cllr Caroline Clapper (Deputy Leader)

Planning: Cllr Dr Harvey Cohen

The changes were agreed at Full Council meeting and will take immediate effect.

Sign up to get weekly local news updates & offers:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Leave a comment



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.